About reaction poetry

I’m a poet and a fan. I have a lot of overlapping fandoms. Some overlaps are common like Doctor Who and Star Trek (TNG and DS9 mainly). Some, not so much, like Jane Austen and Bollywood and Rene Magritte. I like to write about everything in my life, my fandoms included. In the past I’ve found that I let a lot of ideas for poems go because it seemed silly to write a poem to my favorite celebrity or about Firefly. Even the poems that did get written seemed to have no place. So I’ve created this space for them. All of the poems so far are mine but I am willing to make this space available to others if they have run into the same difficulty. That being said, any poem on this blog with no “by line” belongs to the author of reactionpoetry. I don’t mind if you reprint them elsewhere but please give me credit. I want this to be a place where poetic fans can share our enthusiasm freely.

Lori

Leave a Reply

